top of page

Home & Community, a Trip to Israel and Northern Italy.

Hello lovely people!

It's Summer here in Perth and It's so amazing waking up, opening the windows and hearing birdies sing! Its time for me to share the next chapter of my Journey.

I share my experiences because it helps me reflect on what I learn and enables me to grow as a person, but I do also hope that my view and thoughts can be eye opening and of inspiration for all of you readers.

I want to encourage and interaction between us, share your thoughts and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. I'm open to criticism and curiosity, we all can learn from each-other in different ways.

So let's begin!

Israel! 6th of August 2018 finally arrives:

After 2 exhausting days & sleepless nights moving our belongings to our newly purchased home still in renovation, I wake up late, slap some clothes on and rush with John to the airport and get the plane for Tel Aviv. We finally manage to hop on the plane, but a few hours later we sadly loose our connection flight in Istambul (Turkish Airlines was not a good experience!).

I'm happy I can say that in the end we finally got to Jerusalem on time to attend my American niece Wedding! Hurray Hurray!

The Wedding

I really was looking forward to this family reunion 4 years have gone since the previous one, and John finally got to meet all my crazy and talented American, Israeli and Italian relatives. I was so happy to help with the decorations! (We all helped finish the hand crafted fairy candles and then placed them throughout the beautiful wedding venue) the whole family was buzzing and working together as if we never ever separated!

8 months of non stop work living away from family are definitely too much. I promised my self this time that I will take breaks every 3 months for my own good and the of the ones around me.

The main lesson I brought with me from Israel was the importance of community and working together, though Israel is a dangerous and controversial country, people stick together and help each other all the time. I could see they where truly happy because their support system is incredible! My nice's wedding was just a fantastic experience and it has been such an honour to help and be part of such amazing, passionate, loving and creative people.

The food here is just incredible, so much flavour, variety and healthy wholesome choices.

If you visit Jerusalem I highly encourage you to visit the markets, they are a true experience!

The Markets

Next stop Dolomites:

A week after, John, my Italian family and me land in Venice. I find going back home such an intense, happy experience! Nothing really ever changes drastically here and the culture is so strong, enveloping and vibrant. I have to say I appreciate my country a lot more now after 7 years i have been living far away. I do miss it a lot.

After a quick relaxing trip to beautiful Lake Garda. We decide to spend a few days in one of our favorite places, the magnificent Dolomites. This is one of the most incredible natural scenaries on the planet, the combination, between the sublime beauty, culture & the food, just make it the most special place! i'm always so happy to return to my beloved mountains.

3 Cime

Lessons learnt? come back home more often hahaha! & Spend more quality time with family, because life is short!

To be Continued to the next adventure!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page