top of page

Fresh Start!

Begining the new year with the right foot.

STARTING 2018 ON THE RIGHT FOOT

Hello radiant people all around the world!

I'm hoping you are all enjoying life wherever you are and that you are making steps forward towards your vision! And if that is not the case and you are struggling a little in life (which is by the way perfectly human) continue reading, you might get some positive inspiration!

At the bottom of the post you will find a special smoothie recipe to make your days sparkle!

Today's post is all about a fresh start!

I called this blog Fresh and Radiant Life because I believe you can change and improve your life anytime, but I do also believe the new year is a special magical moment when people set intentions and want to make real changes.

So let's give this post magical attention giving you some useful tips!

11 STEPS TOWARDS A BETTER 2018

1. Declutter your mind and life.

2. Be grateful and proud of your achievements.

3. Take note of the lessons you have learnt.

4. Be clear on your personal values and stick to them.

5. Refine your vision, projecting it 10-20 years ahead.

6. Define goals towards your vision and build a strategy.

7. Prioritize your time.

8. Work Daily towards your goals through action steps.

9. Remember immediate action is better than perfection to achieve goals.

10. Take breaks every 3-4 months.

11. Remember to go through this process again whenever you feel stuck.

Hopefully you will take your time to think though these steps and you will achieve fantastic results by the end of 2018. Writing down your thoughts always helps to make them tangible so I will write down some of mine and eventually the universe is slowly going to help us achieve our vision!

If you think this was helpful but feel like you need some more guidance contact me for further assistance.

 

CLOSING 2017

Though I consider myself a good wellness coach, I am human, not perfect. I go through tough moments in life as well, and let's be true, it's really hard to be 100% when life hits you.

This is why I have my support system and I like sharing my experiences, hoping they resonate with some of you. I'm closing 2017, after an Aerial yoga retreat in Bali Indonesia, with a clear vision and intention. I'm hopeful and happy, because I havn't felt this driven and energetic in a very very long time.

I'm grateful to all the people that I meet and left a positive legacy, like Chiropractor Dr J, a young sweet lady that in no time, gave me the confidence and body mobility to fully come back to my fitness regime and vision! Aerial circus arts are finally back in my life and I can officially anounce the first steps of my journey as a student in Aerial Yoga Teaching.

MY 2017 WINS

1. I moved back to Perth and experimented a few ideas that have been hanging in my mind for a while.

2. I saved money and bought a house with my partner.

3. My health improved and I gained confiedence.

4. I'm going to spend Christmas in my favorite place (Esperance) with my favorite person.

MY VALUES

1. Deep Connection & Community

2. Beauty (inner and outer)

3. Health & Growth

4. Creativity & Freedom

MY GOALS

1. Finish rennovating the house

2. Create a flexible and independant lifestyle

3. Meet extraordinary people

4. Become an Aerialist

5. Make art

 

HAPPY SMOOTHIE

Whenever I have this smoothie I'm so happy! It's such a great way to start the day,

It's delicious beautiful and packed with goodness!

INGREDIENTS:

500ml of coconut milk

1 frozen banana cut into 5 pieces

1/2 cup of organic blueberries

1/2 cup of organic frozen strawberries

1 peeled and frozen Kiwi

1/2 peeled and frozen pink dragon fruit

1/2 frozen mango (peel and cut into cubes before freezing)

1 tsp of lucuma

1 tsp of chia seeds

1 lychee

1 tsp coconut oil

RECIPE:

Blend (blender or vitamix) and pour in order 1 layer at a time and in a large clear Jar or long glass.

Layer 1 - banana + blueberries + chia seeds + 1/4 of tsp of coconut oil + 100ml coconut milk

Layer 2 - banana + dragonfruit + 1/4 of tsp of coconut oil + 100ml coconut milk

Layer 3 - banana + strawberries + lucuma + 1/4 of tsp of coconut oil + 100ml coconut milk

Layer 4 - banana + mango + 100ml coconut milk

Layer 5 - banana + kiwi + lychee + 100ml coconut milk

(Remember, the consistancy has to be quite dense for the different layers to work).....you can also be sneaky and just blend everything together, it will taste great anyway!

Enjoy :D

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page